Some of our Trustees at a work party


The Trustees of the charity are:

  • Suzanne King, Chair

  • Karen Goodman, Treasurer

  • Richard Bartholomew

  • Arlette Garcia

  • Cllr. Ross Houston

  • Samuel Levy

  • Laurence Lewis

  • Cllr. Danny Rich

Six of us are local residents all living within 5 minutes' walk of the site, the other two are local Ward Councillors. As a group we have skills in landscape architecture, ecology, bird watching, research, project management, IT, bookkeeping, writing, photography and working with government.


The Trustees meet quarterly. The Management Committee hold meetings at more frequent intervals for day to day running of the organisation. We also meet with the LBB Greenspaces Officer to progress proposals for the use of the site.

The Trustees met for the first time on 11 January 2021. You can download the minutes of the inaugural meeting here.


The Trustees have adopted a number of policies and procedures to govern the operations of the charity. You can find them here.